VADM Martin Liberty Center (NASNI)

VADM Martin Liberty CenterLiberty Centers are for enlisted active duty and one guest 18 years and older. Each center is an alcohol and tobacco free facility designed to be the Sailor’s “home away from home.” Liberty Centers offer in-house activities from pool tournaments and free BBQ events to life skills workshops, free Internet computer stations and computer gaming. Each Liberty Center also offers trips and adventures to places like Disneyland, Magic Mountain, Las Vegas, paintball and the Price is Right. All trips outside the Center are open to all active duty and one guest 18 years and older.

Facility Contact Information
VADM Martin Liberty Center Bldg. 1507
Base: Naval Air Station North Island (NASNI)
Hours: Monday-Thursday: 10 am-10 pm
Friday-Sunday: 9 am-11 pm
Holidays: 1-9 pm
Phone: 619-545-3331

Ongoing Events

  • Tourney Tuesdays

    Tuesdays • 6 pm • FREE

    • January 10: 8-Ball Pool
    • January 24: NBA 2K17
    • January 31: Catch Phrase
    • February 7: Madden NFL 17
    • February 21: Smash Bros.

    New Year New You Wednesdays

    New, yummy, healthy recipe each week.

    • January 4: Sweet Potato Brownies
    • January 11: Turkey Taco Salad
    • January 18: Protein Pancakes
    • January 25: Protein & Peanut Butter Energy Bites

    Think Liberty to watch your favorite sports! Football, NHL, UFC and more!


January Events

  • Movie Trip: Underworld Blood Wars

    Thursday, January 5 • 5 pm • $13.50
    Cost includes ticket and transportation.


    Face Mask Friday

    Friday, January 6 • 6 pm • FREE
    Learn how to make a soothing face mask from ingredients you have at home.


    Kayak the Bay

    Saturday, January 7 • Noon • FREE
    See the bay from the seat of a kayak.


    Viejas Mountain Trial Hike

    Sunday, January 8 • 11 am • FREE
    Sign up at the Liberty Center today!


    NCAA Football Championship Party

    Monday, January 9 • 7 pm • FREE
    Cheer on your favorite college team competing for the national title.


    Full Moon Cowles Mountain Hike

    Thursday, January 12 • 7 pm • FREE


    Snow Summit Ski & Snowboard Trip

    Saturday, January 14 • 6 am • $40
    Cost includes charter bus transportation, lift ticket, rental equipment and a packed dinner on the ride home. Spots are limited. Sign up NOW!


    Junk Food Day

    Tuesday, January 17 • 6 pm • FREE
    In honor of National Ditch Your New Year’s Resolution Day, stop by to indulge in our junk food haven and kiss your resolution goodbye!


    FFSC LIVE

    Wednesday, January 18 • 6-7 pm • FREE
    FREE workshop designed with YOU in mind: Don’t Get Ripped Off


    National Popcorn Day

    Thursday, January 19 • 5 pm • FREE
    Choose a favorite topping to flavor your popcorn while watching a movie!


    SD Gulls Hockey Game

    Friday, January 20 • 5 pm • $15
    Cheer on our local team LIVE on the ice.


    Monster Jam

    Saturday, January 21 • 5 pm • $TBD
    See the world’s largest and most famous monster truck tour LIVE at Petco Park!


    Road Trip to Huntington Beach

    Sunday, January 22 • 8 am • $5
    Check out the famous HB where all the pro beach volleyball players practice their skills.


    Movie Monday: Jason Bourne Movie Marathon

    Monday, January 23 • All Day
    FREE


    Southern Lowcountry Boil Festival

    Thursday, January 26 • 6 pm • FREE
    Tap into southern culture with savory classics like seafood boil, grits and much more! Event open to enlisted active duty and a guest, 18+. 619-545-3331
    See Liberty Picks.


    Movie Trip: Resident Evil

    Friday, January 27 • 5 pm • $13.50
    Cost includes transportation, admission and popcorn.


    Archery Tag

    Saturday, January 28 • 2 pm • FREE


    MRE Cook-Off Competition

    Monday, January 30 • 6 pm • FREE
    Choose a secret ingredient and create a food masterpiece out of an MRE. Top 3 compete in our NASNI vs. NAB Championship on Feb 3!


February Events

  • Fear Factor Drinko Game

    Thursday, February 2 • 6 pm • FREE
    Fearless? Play our Fear Factor Drinko Plinko game. What combination will you have to chug down?


    MRE Championship Cook-Off

    Friday, February 3 • 6 pm • FREE
    Top 3 winners from our MRE Cook-Off now face off against NAB’s top 3 chefs. Who will take the glory?


    Mountain High Snowboard/Ski Trip

    Saturday, February 4 • $60
    Cost includes transportation, lift ticket and rental. Space is limited. Sign up now!


    Super Bowl Party

    Sunday, February 5 • 5 pm • FREE
    Cheer on your favorite team and enjoy our Quarterback Challenge, trivia and squares, plus a halftime wing eating contest!


    Movie Monday: Nicholas Sparks Flicks

    Monday, February 6 • 5 pm • FREE


    DIY American Flag

    Wednesday, February 8 • 6 pm • FREE
    Make your own rustic wooden American flag!


    Movie Trip: John Wick Chapter Two

    Thursday, February 9 • 5 pm • $13.50
    Cost includes transportation, admission and popcorn.


    DIY Sugar Hand Scrub

    Friday, February 10 • 6 pm • FREE


    Hand Pottery Class

    Saturday, February 11 • 2-4 pm• $15


    Cedar Creek Falls Hike

    Sunday, February 12 • 11 am • FREE


    Paint Night: Valentine Edition

    Tuesday, February 14 • 6 pm • $10
    Painting is a great date night or friend night! Snacks provided. Space is limited. Sign up now!


    Jeopardy: Black History Month

    Wednesday, February 15 • 7 pm • FREE
    Play features black history month categories.


    8-Ball Pool Tourney

    Thursday, February 16 • 6 pm • FREE


    Foodie Friday

    Friday, February 17 • 6 pm • FREE
    Grill your own pizza!


    San Francisco Weekend

    Friday-Monday, February 17-20 • 8 am • $220
    Visit your base Liberty Center or call 619-545-3331.Trip open to enlisted active duty and a guest, 18+. Cost includes three nights lodging, admission to Alcatraz, Hearst Castle, snacks and one night’s dinner.


    Woosah Wednesday

    Wednesday, February 22 • 6 pm • FREE
    Indulge in some R&R with a free massage! Sign up for your time slot.


    FFSC LIVE

    Wednesday, February 22 • 6-7 pm • FREE
    FREE workshop designed with YOU in mind: Sailors on the Move/Space-A Travel


    Pre-Payday Grub

    Thursday, February 23 • 6 pm • FREE
    Funds tight? Enjoy dinner on us!


    Leather Making Class

    Saturday, February 25 • 9 am-4 pm • $5
    Learn how to cut, tan and sew leather! Make a wallet, belt, holster or more.


    Balboa Park Museums Trip

    Saturday, February 25 • 11 am • FREE
    Transportation to visit some of the best museums right here in our own backyard. Natural history, air and space, art, whatever you’re into!


    Escape Room Trip

    Sunday, February 26 • 5 pm • $35
    Do you have what it takes to find your way out?


    Fat Tuesday Jazz Fest Carnival

    Tuesday, February 28 • 6 pm • FREE
    Celebrate the culture of New Orleans with jazz bands, traditional foods, costumes, beads and more! Event open to enlisted active duty and a guest, 18+. 619-545-3331